Calling All Prayer Warriors

Yesterday I took some time off blogging and other distractions to soak up some time with Jesus and with my family.  I was just sitting down to update you all on the last few days, when John came in telling me that our guide Helen said she was coming to pick us up to take Wesley back to the medical center.

He had tested positive for TB and had to go for a chest x-ray.

When we spoke with his foster parents a few weeks ago they told us that 4 yrs ago when Wesley came to them he was very sickly.  But with good nutrition, exercise, and care he gained strength.

My little guy is parked beside me wiped out as I type this.  He is so amazing and we love these boys more and more each day.

We arrived at the medical center and they quickly took us to the x-ray room.  He started to cry a little but did great.  We sat out in the waiting room as we saw his x-ray pop up on their screens and a few doctors gathered around it.

Helen soon let us know that his lungs showed signs of TB also and that our consulate appointment would need to be canceled for him tomorrow.  Immigration will not allow him to enter the U.S. unless he has further testing done to see if it is active TB.

So…Hudson will have his consulate appointment tomorrow while one of us stays with Wesley at the hospital for his spit test. For the next three mornings Wesley will have a spit test done and each afternoon we will get the results.  If all 3 show up negative we will have a consulate rescheduled for him for Monday of next week.  And if it is positive one of us will have to stay here with him for 2months while he receives treatments.We are not allowing ourselves to dwell on the latter, but are realistically praying for God to prepare our family for either.

We are clinging to the GREAT Physician, Jesus Christ, who has healing in his wings, while continuing to pray Psalm 91 over our family and little Wesley.

Will you please stand in again for our family, praying for strength and trust while we face these unknowns.

Just as I type this we got a message from our guide in Xian that if he would’ve had it his foster parents or foster brothers or sisters probably would’ve gotten it.  So we are hanging onto this good news and praying what showed up are old scars of what God has already healed!!

Psalm 91

91 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

Thank you to my dear friend Susannah who sent these songs to me when we were in Guiyang and I was battling the darts of fear being hurled at me. Today by no chance or accident, the first song was playing when we found out we had to go back to the medical center for Wesley. I am taking this as a very strong and fierce message to our enemy that we will not be shaken because our Great Physician is the one we rest in. On the way home from the medical center I heard the scripture “the plague will not come nigh thy dwelling place” Thank you to each one of you texting us, praying and fighting again against yet another attack on our family here in China. These boys will come home and settle into their family. The darts of the enemy are being quenched again by shields of faith lifted up!!


5 thoughts on “Calling All Prayer Warriors

    1. Thank you so much Nicole for your support and prayers sent up on our behalf! We have truly felt each and every one standing guard around our family. Please tell all your family thank you!!

  1. Praying for your precious family! Praying for negative testing and for peace that surpasses all understanding, even in the storm. Trusting His plan for your family and I am so thankful for His provision to you in messages, songs , prayers, and His word! Love to you! You have the victory here, not the enemy that would love to thwart all God’s plans for hope and love!!!

  2. I was expecting a negative report on Ellie and her monkey hand, NOT TB!!! Praying for you guys that God will give you strength and fortitude no matter which direction this goes. Things like this can sure throw us for a loop, but not God. Remember that even tough roads are ordained by God and we can walk down them by relying on His perfect love for us and His perfect plans which are sometimes easy roads and sometimes hard roads. He is the God of easy and hard, health and sickness, the expected and the unexpected. Don’t focus on if the road is hard or easy, sit at the feet of the one who made the road and see what He has for you. I can testify that there are some amazingd things God will teach you on the hard roads that you may never get to kearn on the easier paths. Cindy, I love you gal. Put on your flexible mama pants and go to battle for your child by resting at the feet of Christ. Be willing to be bent and challenged, or maybe nothing hard at all, just be willing to be used. You are His vessel, made by Him and shaped by Him. Changed by Him, and even cracked and broken by Him. There is no sweeter thing to be molded, challenged, or even broken by the One who is able to put you back together in a way that leaves you better and stronger than before. You got this one gal because God has you.

    1. Wow…..this message means so much…I know you have fought some fierce battles, and God has been your Rock and Defense through it all. I love what you have written about God putting us back together in a way that leaves us better and stronger than before. My sister just told me today that we are not coming home from China the same as when we left. God is truly doing a great work…to put us back together and rearranging our hearts to reflect Him more. I know that’s what these boys will need most. To see Him clearly. I have missed you guys so much here…especially being in this hotel where there are SO many memories of your Kya with Elyana. It’s been so surreal. God has taken our families all so far…and yours through the valley of the shadow of death… I know you know something about fear, and victory no matter what it may look like outwardly. Thank you Tracy. You are an amazing friend. I love you.

Leave a Reply

