Joy Unspeakable in Guiyang

Tues night I fell asleep praying a scripture a friend of mine had sent…”that the peace of God would guard our hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” and in the early morning hours here in Guiyang some big victory took place…..

He used so many of your combined words of encouragement, prayers, and scriptures all covering our hearts and minds and prayers deterring the enemy.  I want you to know that Satan had to flee because of it.  I know there are some Christians who shy away from giving him credit for wreaking havoc, but he truly “comes to kill, steal and destroy” and God has been teaching me this year to stand defiantly against him.

So MANY of you were standing with us, swinging swords and holding up your shields of faith too! God must have big plans for Hudson, for Satan was surely doing his best to keep this boy from coming alive with the Father’s redeeming love.  I am specifically speaking about Hudson, because of the resistance we have felt here…but we are speaking life over Wesley and fighting in prayer as his heart heals also.  They have both endured rejection, trauma, and are only beginning to mourn all they have lost.

But I felt something break today.  I literally felt fear lift off my heart while peace and joy began to cover us like a shield, “guarding our hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

An adoptive mom and friend of ours sent me prayers full of scripture and declaration for me to pray out loud over myself and my family.  So right there in the bathroom Wednesday morning as I spoke them before my family awoke, I felt God begin to release me from fear, and a new determination…that I would only accept the thoughts that were “noble and true” and “cast out every thought that exalted itself against God’s.  That His thoughts and ways would be my ways.  That I would embody Him by being filled with the love He has loved me with.  A love that does not hold back or give itself in small pieces at a time….  But one that washes like a flood over brokenness, overtakes sorrow, heals, restores and melts even the tallest walls around a heart.

I experienced something so very powerful today as I “resisted steadfast in the faith” I soon felt and partook in this promise also…..”resist the devil, he will flee.”  Our enemy showed up here in Guiyang and God has clearly spoken that he will have no place in my family, and will not keep our sons in bondage in any way…not even by the fear that was trying to take hold on my heart.

He literally gave me His love, and His eyes to see today….and through His perfect love fear was cast out. “Perfect love casts out fear”

I hope these pictures reveal even just a small portion of the deliverance we are witnessing.  Hudson and Wesley each had tears at some point today, but even that was reason to rejoice.  They are expressing emotions…and grieving.  But God’s love will continue to heal them.

Our 5 amazing gifts.

It’s been years since I’ve been to a McDonald’s…but Hudson was begging to go.  The only way we knew this is he saw a gift card Jenna had with the golden arches on it and brought it to John, singing the little diddle on the commercial!  It was so funny.

The photo in the middle is the view from our hotel room.  In order to get there we had to go inside this round enclosed circle bridge above the intersection.

Wesley likes to be involved in the food choices.  Both boys have some food issues we have to monitor but are doing amazing!

20151202_124008

 It’s beginning to feel like Christmas after our Christmas tree pose and gingerbread cookies we ate today!  

The smiles we are beginning to see in Hudson are genuine and prove what our God can do!! He is coming to life! We all are.  He is “making all things new!”

There was some serious silliness going on in our hotel room today!! We heard so much laughter!!!

(Please excuse the laundry hanging everywhere)  I don’t think I mentioned how God worked it out that we would be able to all fit in one hotel room to sleep.  With a huge corner city view that helps us not to feel so trapped in a small place.  So much bonding is taking place in this room.  It was drenched in His Spirit today!!

We do a little tech, a lot of playing, a bit of adventuring with John mostly…taking a few of the kids out at a time to grab things we need.  His favorite store…ENSURE PHARM. I don’t know how many times he has done the silly Rain Man thing and repeated “Ensure Pharm” today just to make me laugh. The kids waited to see him get off the “round a bout”, they call it.  Ryan zoomed in with our camera as Wesley was yelling “Baba!” It was so lively in this place and I loved it!

IMG_0907

These were some of my favorite photos of Hudson today.  He set up his little spot for some tea I made him. He knew I was taking photos and had this sweet smile for me.  He is amazing in every way and God is going to use him in great ways!!! What precious gifts we have been given.

John met a lady on the street who wore an Ohio Alumni sweatshirt…I asked how he knew for sure she wasn’t really an alumni.  lol.

The middle photo is John bringing back some mystery meats for us all to try.  Well not all of us.

I loved these photos above.  They are so sweet together.  And as they realized I was taking photos Elyana raised her tablet in front of her face and the boys followed suite. They make us smile so much!!!

I have to finish posting as we are getting around this morning to head to a place called Mountain Park.  But I have to share in closing that tonight that I tucked Hudson in I gave him a “chin, chin” (kiss) and pointed to my cheek asking for one.   And out of his own choosing, he kissed my cheek, then said I was silly as I repeated thank you, thank you, thank you in Chinese and he just giggled.  He is realizing I am not going to hurt him and beginning to partake in the love that we have set before him.  I was encouraged to “set a place for Hudson in our family each day” and he would come eventually, little by little partake and sit in the place set for him.  I loved this.  For it’s what our heavenly Father has done!

These are 2 songs I found that really ministered to my heart over the past day.  God doesn’t give his love in “Pieces” and

And this song depicts perfectly what is going on here…and what we are believing God will be faithful to complete!

We love you all.

Goodnight to you all.

 


4 thoughts on “Joy Unspeakable in Guiyang

  1. Oh Cindy! I have truly loved every single one of your posts and read them all! But this one touched my heart so deeply! You are such a beautiful, strong, and faith filled mother and woman. Hudson’s smile really shows the joy in his heart and the love that is growing for your family. The way both boys are hugging on the other three is proof of the bonding taking place. You should be so proud of ryan and jenna for what amazing kids they are and so compassionate!! We are so happy for you and John and have been praying for you too! I can’t wait to meet your whole family when you’re ready. Please keep sharing, and with such an open heart, about your faith and this trip. God bless you all!!!

    1. What an awesome encouragement your message is!! There are so many moments this trip I haven’t felt strong at all….but I’m so glad He doesn’t expect perfect strength from me.
      We are so grateful for your prayers and look forward to having you meet our little guys. I will share your message with Ryan and Jenna. It has been a big adjustment and not always easy….
      so I’m very, very thankful God has given them big hearts.
      Thank you again for taking the time to encourage us!! Please tell everyone in your family we say hello!

    2. What an awesome encouragement you are!! There are so many moments this trip I haven’t felt strong at all….but I’m so glad He doesn’t expect perfect strength. We are all so grateful for your prayers and look forward to having you meet our little guys. I will share your message with Ryan and Jenna. It has been a big adjustment and not always easy….
      so I’m very, very thankful God has given them big hearts.
      Thank you again for taking the time to encourage us!! Please tell everyone in your family we say hello!

Leave a Reply

