We Made It ~ Guiyang

IMG_20151118_120458

We left Xian yesterday at 12:45pm and landed at 2:30pm.  The flight went so smoothly and Jenna did great!! We are so grateful.  God had his hand in every detail of the day.  Wesley is very curious and busy in public places so we have to watch him closely, but he did really well. It’s been so great watching him look to John now more when he is in an uncertain place.

IMG_0676 IMG_0678

As we landed and drove through the city (crammed in a very small mini van I might add)  I was flooded with emotions about our son Hudson.  I looked around at a much poorer province and wondered what circumstances could’ve caused our son to be found in the middle of this city….alone.

I began to feel waves of fear wash over me.  Of all the unknowns.  We were in a dark place where God is rejected and atheism is prominent.  I could feel our enemy trying to knock on the doors of my heart. A friend reminded me that darkness and poverty rule here, and that Satan wanted us to feel it…because we were bringing Light to Guiyang…and encouraged me to not allow that spirit rule in my heart.

In those moments of fear God was rallying soldiers around me to tell me to stand fast.  My sister encouraged me that Hudson was hand-picked by God…chosen to be a Sparks.  To give no room to fear or worry, that Hudson would be filled with the love and joy of Jesus, and God has gone before us to prepare the way!!

I began to pray, rejecting all the attacks on my mind and spirit, while receiving truth. “the truth shall make you free!!”

We thank EACH of you who have spoken truth over our family in these moments, have prayed and shared these scriptures…

Romans 8:15 For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.

Galatians 4:7 Wherefore thou art no more a servant, but a son; and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

1 Peter 2:9  But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light;

God was asking me in these uncertain moments to “staggar not at His promises.”

I was encouraged by a Facebook message by a friend of ours that He who had called each of us into His light, was now going to use our hands to reach out to a little boy who has faced such extreme darkness for 8 years. That the light would shine into the darkness! A word that made perfect sense to what I was feeling! Thank you!

He speaking to John that He has been  faithful,  and has never brought us to something without going through with us and carrying us amidst it all.

In only 3 short hours we will leave this hotel and meet Hudson QingJin Sparks.  He will not speak our language but the language of God will wash over Him and we will all be changed forever.

There are a few Bethel songs that ministered to us throughout the adoption process and now.  I am claiming these promises for our family and standing steadfast now.  We are no longer a slave to fear….

From my Mother’s womb
You have chosen me
Love has called my name
I’ve been born again into your family
Your blood flows through my veins

I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God
I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God
I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God
I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God

I am surrounded by the arms of the Father
I am surrounded by songs of deliverance
We’ve been liberated from our bondage
We’re the sons and the daughters
Let us our sing our freedom

You split the sea so I could walk right through it
My fears are drowned in perfect love
You rescued me and I will stand and sing
I am a child of God

“Perfect love casts out fear.”

 


One thought on “We Made It ~ Guiyang

  1. Cynthia and John ,
    Instantly the need to get on my knees and fight for you in prayer !! Hudson was chosen by our Father to be a Sparks !! I do believe that we are allowed to experience certain emotions to gain more understanding and compassion . Reading this reminded me of what Corrie felt . He brings all things to light with our praise ‘s , and the reading of His truth . I love you and you all are walking this path covered an prayer and the Holy Ghosts power !!! Even as I write this I feel it !!!
    I love you so much !!!

Leave a Reply

