Pictures…Worth More Than Thousands of Words

Hudson Qing Jin

 I prayed for a smile, hoped for at least one or two photos from his orphanage after he received our care package and birthday cake.  But wasn’t prepared for all of these…

The tears just started flowing.

John and I can’t even express in words how precious a gift these are to us after so many prayers and wishes for our older son in China.

jiang qing jin_12

Here he is holding the panda bear we sent him, and wearing the new clothes we bought him.

jiang qing jin_16

One of my favorites……

jiang qing jin_17

This little smile was truly a treasure I will always hold in my heart.  A gift straight from our Father in heaven.

jiang qing jin_07

生日快乐!Shēng rì Kùai lè!

Happy Birthday To You!

jiang qing jin_03

I think he must’ve felt special….I can see a glimmer of it on his face.

jiang qing jin_06

jiang qing jin_05

Passing out his cake to his friends and nannies.

jiang qing jin_14

jiang qing jin_02

jiang qing jin_09

jiang qing jin_08

jiang qing jin_04

But now thus saith the Lord that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for

I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine.

When thou passest through the waters,

I will be with thee;

and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.

For I am the Lord thy God, the Holy One of Israel, thy Saviour….

Fear not: for I am with thee: I will bring thy seed from the east, and gather thee from the west;

I will say to the north, Give up; and to the south, Keep not back: bring my sons from far, and my daughters from the ends of the earth; Even every one that is called by my name: for I have created him for my glory,

I have formed him; yea, I have made him.

 Ye are my witnesses, saith the Lord, and my servant whom I have chosen: that ye may know and believe me, and understand that I am he: before me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after me.  

I, even I, am the Lord; and beside me there is no saviour.

Isaiah 43: 1-11

*I will be updating on our other little guy Wesley Ai Jun.  In the next few days we should be receiving new pictures of him also.


4 thoughts on “Pictures…Worth More Than Thousands of Words

  1. WOW!! These are priceless and what a great gift to hold onto until you get to meet him! Love it! He is so handsome and sweet looking!

    1. God is amazing….always know what we need and when we need it. We’ve gotten so few pictures of him, so these were such an unexpected blessing.

  2. How great is our God! How amazing is His love. What a comfort and joy to see his face…and his smile. He is looking at that panda with such awe. I wonder if he has ever been given anything before. He definitely seems to feel so special! Look at those dimples. I love sweing him passing out his cake! It makes my heart ache for him, and fills me with joy and thankfulness! The tears are falling. Can’t wait till he comes home! His last birthday in China!!! ♡♡

    1. I love you so much sis!!! I agree…I see something coming alive in his little heart.
      I thank you for walking EVERY step of this journey with us.
      For rejoicing with us, cryong with us… and always offering a listening ear. You help to carry the burdens of my heart to the Father & speak truth into my heart. I never feel alone knowing you are there.
      Hudson & Wesley will love you….and have a bond with you just like Elyana does….because you’ve taken the time to know their hearts. You are a treaure, a gift from our Father. Thank you…to you, Eddie & kids…for all you’ve done. We love you!!

Leave a Reply

