TA Day!!! We have tentative travel dates!!

20131125-145035.jpg
Today is TA day!!!!! It’s been a long wait, but the phone call just came! We’ve been told our tentative travel dates are Dec 11th through Dec 26th.
The next step:
wait on our adoption agency to make our apt. with the US Consulate in China. Once we have this appointment, we will have our set in stone travel dates. When our dates are official, our agency will make flight and hotel arrangements.

We have so much to be thankful for this year. What a blessing to be able to hold our sweet one in a few weeks. I can hardly contain myself right now.

Please know how grateful we are for all the love & prayers we’ve received during this time!! Each of you are a blessing to us.

We will post updates as we have them! Elyana will be 2yrs old tomorrow! So thank you Lord we can celebrate the day of her birth, knowing we will hold her soon!

Hold on sweet girl, lots of love is coming your way!!!


6 thoughts on “TA Day!!! We have tentative travel dates!!

    1. Woohoo! Thank you Aunt Nana 🙂 You have loved us all the way through this…wayyyy back when it was only a dream & burden of my heart. I love you so very much sis.

  1. Hey, I am an AWAA mommy too. Our daughter is just a few months older than yours, was born with a form of Spina Bifida, and is from Baoji! Maybe they are from the same room?? I have some pictures from the orphanage and we were just there in March…if you have any questions please let me know. You’re blog is beautiful and I will be reliving our trip as I read about yours! Shoot me an email sometime and I can send you pics of the orphanage if you’d like…it is rare that a visit is granted. Praying for a safe trip and a sweet meeting with your beautiful daughter!
    Blessings, Bridgett Morgan, brijomorgan@gmail.com

    I think I already wrote you a note through yahoo, but couldn’t resist sending another note…once I read that our daughters were not only from the same place but have the same SN.

    1. Thank you for contacting us & for ALL the amazing adoption trip helps!!!
      I am so amazed at the connections God has given us to other families who have children from the same orphanage! What an amazing blessing!!
      Can’t wait to talk with you more!

Leave a Reply

