We Will Love The Least of These

“And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.” Matt. 25:40

I’m not sure how many of you have seen The Chronicles of Narnia movies based on C.S. Lewis’s The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe book series. My kids love them! In each movie the four siblings are made kings and queens by the Lion (who is supposed to be Jesus). The children are given power by the Lion to valiantly fight the enemy & all the evil armies. (Satan and his demons) My kids really got the symbolism. They would get all excited and say…yeah it’s just like us!

We are adopted as the Kings children and we become “heirs and joint heirs” to the King. Rom 8:17 Then the King tells us to go and tell others…making disciples by helping them to understand their great gift and right gained through Jesus to sit at the Kings table as his sons and daughters! We are to go to “the least of these.”

We have a favorite song right now in our house that get’s turned way up when it comes on K-Love. It’s called “Kings and Queens.” We don’t just love it because the guys that sing it have hearts for rescuing the orphaned, but we love it because it’s a picture of what each of us have gained by becoming children of God, and how we can seek out “the least of these” to show them their great value and worth. This message and hope fills me with a joy that makes me want to reach out and love all…especially those who have never been told how valuable they are. It makes me want to gather the lost and lonely into my arms….because that’s what Jesus did for me. I hope you enjoy this song as much as we have lately….
Kings and Queens by Audio Arenalin

~Updates~
*John took all our documents to be state certified last week in Columbus! Our state certified documents are now ready to be sent to America World & they will hire a courier to take them into the Chinese Consulate in NY to be authenticated for our dossier.
State Certifying Dossier Documents 1-17-13 (2)State Certifying Dossier Documents 1-17-13 (1)
(Secretary of State building pictured above -where our documents were state certified)
I was ready to mail to our stack to America World yesterday, but our family coordinator Amy caught a mistake on two of our documents…so we will fix them…get both re-notarized, re-county certified, and re-state certified! Whew! Mistakes this far into it take time to fix. I am glad though she caught it before I sent out our package.
photo
Our stack of certified dossier documents (pictured above)

*We also received our 1st Home study draft from our social worker on Monday! This was an exciting day! Once our home study draft is finalized we can:
-submit our Waiting Child app & will be open for a referral!
-begin filing our U.S. Citizen and Immigration Services (USCIS) I800A paperwork-to be approved to bring home a new citizen of the U.S. (this approval can take 1.5-2months.)

We have only 2 document revisions for small things, but other than that we are really almost done with paperwork for our dossier-other than filing our I800A form, and are completely done with Home Study paperwork.
What a journey this has been so far. It’s been exciting to tackle things, knowing that we are getting one step closer to holding our little one!
Thank you so much for all the prayers and support for our family through this very special time!


8 thoughts on “We Will Love The Least of These

  1. Yay!! I am so excited for all the progress you guys have made! My sister…Wonder Woman! I don’t know how you do it, sis. I can’t wait to start seeing pics of children. Have I told you lately how proud I am of you?! Let me know if I can help with anything, K? I love you, and thanks for taking precious time to update us!!!! xoxoxoxo

    1. It’s so funny, because I often wonder how you do it? lol. I thank you so much for being an amazing friend, sister, & aunt. You HAVE helped us….we thank you for always being there…and for keeping the kids so we could do our last 3hrs adoption training this past Sat. We thank God we have you! Each person in our lives plays a different roll…….and each loving heart is helping to bring our sweet one home.
      I love you sis!!

  2. This is so beautiful!!! Our family sat down to watch that video this past week… the kids loved the purple that covered everyone. We are loved! Great to hear the updates!! Miss you and Love you all!!!

    1. Hi Sarah!!! Wow have I been missing you lately! What I would give to have a coffee date at your house again ๐Ÿ™‚ Funny the things we can take for granted….until we can’t anymore. Will have to settle for a phone call and cup of chai tea now ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so thankful for you, Jason and the kids. We have been so blessed to have people like you, who are so very excited for us to bring our sweet one home. She will really love your animated kids someday when she has the priveledge of meeting them! Ryan and Jenna were just saying yesterday how much your kids crack them up…Lillian with the guitar singing a song about everybody being nice and Jonas when he prayed. I love the joy little ones bring!

  3. I have been praying for ll of you and the new one God will send to you!! I pray that God continues to bless you!!! I am so excited for and can not wait until the new addition to our family!!!

  4. Thank you so much Aunt Chris for ALWAYS, ALWAYS rejoicing with us when the good happens, crying with us through the bad, and praying for us as we take steps of faith. Even when you are going through the hardest times of your life, you think of others….you think of us……I just thank God for you so much. I am excited for our new little one to meet you and Uncle Mitchell someday.

  5. Heard this song for the first time yesterday and was going to send it to you this morning! Such a beautiful reminder.
    Lots of prayers are going out for your family…. we are waiting in anticipation. The kids keep asking when? and when they will get to meet? ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hi Yvonne! So cool that you were going to share the same song ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love it!
      Sure miss you guys do much. Ryan & Jenna are impatient to know when their sis is coming. I just told them last night as soon as our Social worker finalizes our Home Study next week, we will officially we on a “waiting line” so to speak. I have to tell them in a way they can understand. I told them there will be families ahead of us waiting to be matched, and we don’t know yet how long the line is until we get in it! Lol
      So for now we wait & pray.
      We are so thankful to have a supportive, excited, loving family. Thank you! I love you so much.

Leave a Reply

